The difference between public, private and secret groups

Modified on Mon, 11 Dec 2023 at 03:30 PM

A group has 3 levels of confidentiality, selected when the group is created.


The 3 levels are as follows: 

  • Public: the group is visible to all. Content is only visible when you join the group, by simple membership, without validation by the group administrator. 
  • Private: the group is also visible to all. The list of members and content are hidden, and access is only possible by requesting to join the group.
  • Secret: the group is invisible and not visible to everyone on the site. Access is by invitation only.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article